Schedule

The schedule is updated regularly as new seminars are added to the series. All seminars start at 2:30PM EDT / 1:30PM CDT / 11:30AM PDT.

Date: April 22, 2020
Presenter: Kosali Simon (Indiana University)
Registration link
2:30 PM EDT Tracking Public and Private Responses to the COVID-19 Epidemic
Date: May 6, 2020
Presenter: Jonathan Gruber (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Registration link
2:30 PM EDT Managing Intelligence: Skilled Experts and AI in Markets for Complex Products
Date: May 20, 2020
Presenter: Amitabh Chandra (Harvard Kennedy School)
Registration link
2:30 PM EDT Choosing Unwisely: Behavioral Hazard and Patient Decision Making
Date: June 3, 2020
Presenter: Amy Finkelstein (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Registration link
2:30 PM EDT Voluntary Regulation: Evidence from Medicare Payment Reform
Date: June 17, 2020
Presenter: Maya Rossin-Slater (Stanford University)
Registration link
2:30 PM EDT "Family Spillover Effects of Misdiagnosis: The Case of ADHD" (with Petra Persson and Xinyao Qiu)
Date: June 24, 2020
Special Event: Cellular Device Location Data: What, Where, and How?
Registration link
2:30 PM EDT More Info
Date: July 1, 2020
Presenter: Osea Giuntella (University of Pittsburgh)
Registration link
2:30 PM EDT "Why Don’t We Sleep Enough? A Field Experiment Among College Students" (with Mallory Avery and Peiran Jiao)
Date: July 15, 2020
Presenter: Alex Hollingsworth (Indiana University)
Registration link
2:30 PM EDT "Tactics for design and inference in synthetic control studies: An applied example using high-dimensional data" (with Coady Wing)
Date: July 29, 2020
Presenter: Caitlin Carroll (University of Minnesota)
Registration link
2:30 PM EDT "Physician Response to Malpractice Allegations: Evidence from Florida Emergency Departments" (with David Cutler and Anupam Jena)
Date: August 12, 2020
Presenter: Ashvin Gandhi (University of California, Los Angeles)
Registration link
2:30 PM EDT "Picking Your Patients: Selective Admissions in the Nursing Home Industry"
Date: August 26, 2020
Presenter: Adelina Wang (National Bureau of Economic Research)
Registration link
2:30 PM EDT "The Impact of Alternative Types of Post-Acute Medical Care: Stratified IV Analysis with Machine Learning Using Nursing Home Exits"