Banner

Electronic Health Economics Colloquium (EHEC)

Welcome to the official website for Electronic Health Economics Colloquium (EHEC). You can find information about the schedule, view past seminars, find calls for papers, sign up for email list, and read the seminar code of conduct.

About

The Electronic Health Economics Colloquium (EHEC) is a bi-weekly online health economics seminar series. The goals of EHEC are to share high-quality, new health economics research on a platform that is freely available; maintain and improve communication among health economists during a time of social distancing; and to promote equity in health economics research.

Schedule

All seminars meet at 2:30 PM EDT 1:30 PM CDT 11:30 AM PDT.

Date: July 1, 2020
Presenter: Osea Giuntella (University of Pittsburgh)
Registration link
2:30 PM EDT "Why Don’t We Sleep Enough? A Field Experiment Among College Students" (with Mallory Avery and Peiran Jiao)
Date: July 15, 2020
Presenter: Alex Hollingsworth (Indiana University)
Registration link
2:30 PM EDT "Tactics for design and inference in synthetic control studies: An applied example using high-dimensional data" (with Coady Wing)
Date: July 29, 2020
Presenter: Caitlin Carroll (University of Minnesota)
Registration link
2:30 PM EDT "Physician Response to Malpractice Allegations: Evidence from Florida Emergency Departments" (with David Cutler and Anupam Jena)
Date: August 5, 2020
Presenter: Ashvin Gandhi (University of California, Los Angeles)
Registration link
2:30 PM EDT "Picking Your Patients: Selective Admissions in the Nursing Home Industry"
Date: August 26, 2020
Presenter: Adelina Wang (National Bureau of Economic Research)
Registration link
2:30 PM EDT "The Impact of Alternative Types of Post-Acute Medical Care: Stratified IV Analysis with Machine Learning Using Nursing Home Exits"

Support or Contact

Contact EHEC by emailing fr4523 (at) wayne.edu or by Tweeter @HlthEconSeminar.